Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: rhythmskateboards.com are they legit?

  1. #1
    Longskateaholic jhymas25's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Weaverville, CA
    Age
    22
    Posts
    133
    Rep Power
    4

    Default rhythmskateboards.com are they legit?

    Hey so I was trying to get a set up for a friend real cheap and ran across a site called rhythmskateboards.com. I was wondering if they're a legit retailer? The only reason I ask is because in their truck/wheel/bearing package they have paris 180s but they say they are set up as 40* kingpins. Which in my knowledge paris only make a 50* kingpin, or am I wrong?

    I'm kinda thinking it's sketch but I just wanted to check and see if anyone knew anything about them.

    Here's the link

    PARIS 180 BLACK LONGBOARD TRUCKS PINK BIGZIGS WHEELS

    If you click on detailed description and read under Paris Trucks Feature you can see where the mistake is.

    Thanks for the help



  2. #2
    Lord of the Ban Hammer I Support The Fish
    Concrete Kahuna
    Blix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Oslo; Norway
    Age
    39
    Posts
    6,087
    Rep Power
    232

    Default Re: rhythmskateboards.com are they legit?

    It's probably legit, IIRC Paris had this error on their site before as well..

  3. #3
    I Support The Fish
    Addicted Cruiser
    Islmi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Pittsburgh
    Posts
    1,018
    Rep Power
    78

    Default Re: rhythmskateboards.com are they legit?

    Yeah, just go for it, I can remember at least two times Daddies' had a mistake on their website that I emailed them about and they fixed. Everyone slips up sometimes.
    Quote Originally Posted by animal chin View Post
    Hell, you could be aggressive pogo-sticking down handrails, or rollerblading, and I will still chill with you. As long as you do it like you mean it, even if you suck.

  4. #4
    Longskateaholic jhymas25's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Weaverville, CA
    Age
    22
    Posts
    133
    Rep Power
    4

    Default Re: rhythmskateboards.com are they legit?

    Thanks for the help guys. Just went to look at buying it and with shipping charges here I can get a better deal elsewhere though.

  5. #5
    R
    R is offline
    ®The Silverfish Channel® I Support The Fish
    Concrete Kahuna
    R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Governator Country
    Posts
    2,599
    Rep Power
    42

    Default Re: rhythmskateboards.com are they legit?

    Quote Originally Posted by jhymas25 View Post
    Thanks for the help guys. Just went to look at buying it and with shipping charges here I can get a better deal elsewhere though.
    YOU GOT THAT RIGHT!!!



Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •