ADVERTISEMENT

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default Kracked Skulls Scimitar One year Review

So I've had my KS Scimitar for a year now and love more every time I ride it. I started riding out of the blue at 34 a year ago. I never really rode much as a kid and didn't know anyone who even had a longboard.

I started out last October with a Landy Evo that I scored off Craigslist for $120. It's a great board and help me gain my confidence since it's so stable. But I live in a pretty flat area of town, so I started looking something with some flex that might liven up my day to day riding.

I bought the 46" Scimtar with some Gumballs on it. Man it was soooo different than the Evo. I loved it and rode the hell out of it. It really got me thinking about how much different boards felt so I kept my eye on craigslist all the time. Over the last last year I put together the following boards for either my son, my wife or my self.

Original Custom 45 of craigslist with s10s and Gumballs for $100 from some big ass dude who couldn't handle the hard carving. It a very cool board for carving down hills or Garages but the S10s stick out so for it kinda sucks for pushing, plus it sits like 4" high.

Flexdex L37 with RII180s and Otang In Heats for my son. I like it. It is heavy. The flex is saggy. A little to short for me to drop knee comfortably at 6'2". But it's a fun board and is bullet proof.

Original Apex 34 w/ S6 and white cambrias - Awesome little board. Fun as hell, but very limited if function. Very snappy feel. Too small for me to drop knee...Wish I would have got the 37. Cool board, but at $240, no a good investment for a "nitch" board. Won't ever sell it though.

Lengendary Merlin with Bennitt 4.3 Vectors and some Otang for Presidents.

My Orange Crush!

It's Beautiful and almost as fun as the Apex 34 but only cost $150ish. No flex, but the Bennitts are fun trucks. Everyone should have some Vectors in their quiver.