I just came from the Randal Truck website, trying to find specs for hardware mounts, and malicious software tried to attack my computer. I think my mac got through it okay...Someone might want to check that.
Printable View
I just came from the Randal Truck website, trying to find specs for hardware mounts, and malicious software tried to attack my computer. I think my mac got through it okay...Someone might want to check that.
Woo Mac's!
Must have been the wrong website or a fake.
Randal Skateboard Trucks - No.1 For Longboard Skateboarding links directly to daddies lineup of randal gear and has for quite awhile.
There's no -trucks- in the correct url
it's just Randal Skateboard Trucks - Downhill, Longboard, Slalom, Luge
wow, that's pretty damn shady on "daddies" part... what a lame-ass bitch move D.B.S., LAME
pretty ingenious actually, that $15 has probably boosted their sales big time. if randal cared they'd take them to court or cease distribution with them. i doubt they give a ####.
You mean you guys didn't know Randal Skateboard Trucks - No.1 For Longboard Skateboarding goes to daddies and Randal Skateboard Trucks - Downhill, Longboard, Slalom, Luge goes to Randal's Randal's?
I thought you guys had an agreement on the domain or somethin.
It's been like that for two years that i know for sure maybe more.
my randal bookmark has always been randal dot com
and i sure as hell don't shop at some posing kooks store, that has the shittiest adds ever
so no, i've never noticed....
don't know if anyone at randal has either as i doubt they get the website url confused ever...
Dayumm "someone gonna get a hurt real bad"
willj idk what the #### the huge issue is here... someone goes to randal.com and buys trucks, they buy randals.
someone goes to randaltrucks.com and buys trucks, they buy randals.
randal sells trucks either way. if randaltrucks.com went to a knockoff site, or paristrucks.com, then it would be understandable why you're havin a ###### meltdown over all this, but it isn't, so you should probably calm the fck down.
shady business , mainly the above mentioned, and quite a few other things floating around the grapevine.. word travels vast and fast through skateboarding
a meltdown... really... get a grip kid... i'm just calling bullshit when i see bullshit..
maybe in your kozy little brodown world people don't call kooks out, but i do, and won't be stopping any time soon, even if some grommit with an inflated ego wants to label it a meltdown.. you crack me up (get it.. get it.. crack up.. meltdown.. i made a funny :roll:)
it's a BITCH MOVE to drive traffic to their site, plain and simple. Just because it directs to a randal inventory doesn't mean whomever goes there buys randals :roll:
just because it's not "illegal" doesn't make it right, but it definitely makes dbs KOOKS
*kisses*
you call my ego inflated, listen to yourself, because im 18 my opinion doe not matter? #### yourself you ageist prick.
if anyones a kook its you, crying about nothing on an internet forum
you can toss my salad, tough guy.
Coming back the thread topic, I'm gonna go out on a limb and suggest this post is total bull. You can't just go to a website and catch a virus; it doesn't work like that, least of all on a Mac.
Unless I guess for some reason you managed to run Windows98 for whatever reason, and are running an extremely outdated version of Internet Explorer with ActiveX enabled with no restrictions. If you even know what that means, there's no way you would have done it.
So yeah. This thread is a lie. The only question is... why?
OP had midget porn downloading on kazaa at the time so it was an easy mixup
No it's legit google search randal click the first link.
you'll see.
I'm with you. I've thrown 2 races and DBS has stepped up bigtime to support the scene and provide prizes. There are plenty of companies (who are for some reason "well respected") that don't even have enough respect to apologize and say they can't or won't. So before you go off half cocked about DBS you oughta have a clue.
Melanie and Dan and company are good people and certainly don't deserve a bit of the bashing they're taking here.
gotta love Google Chrome... tipped me off before it even let me navigate to the site.
This is interesting though... :-k. If Randal owns the domain www.randal.com, I don't see how this isn't illegal...
http://safebrowsing.clients.google.c...hrome&hl=en-US
here's the SafeBrowsing page for this particular malware.