| |
-
Longskateaholic
- Rep Power
- 4
Possible site infection, Admins needed!
Hello all, I would like to report a possible issue with a trojan account. Recently, I have noticed a malware/attack site warning from Google pop up when I try to view a certain page of a few threads, mentioning that the page contains elements from lollys.org, a known attack site. I haven't been able to find anything out about the site through blogs and the like, and haven't yet tried going there on my Ubuntu flash drive or anything. Regardless, both Chrome and Firefox give me the same warning message, mentioning lollys.org. I just noticed that the user "lollygag" would always post on the pages I am being warned away from, and when I tried to click on lollygag's profile, I got the same warning message. Either something is very wierd and unique about my computer, or lollygag is a trojan account trying to infect visitors to the site.
I wanted to report it to y'all, in order for it to be addressed as quickly as possible if it is in fact a trojan account. Please investigate this, and let me know what you find. I'll do the same, and anything I can find about the site, I'll let y'all know. Thanks alot!
I am currently in the period of introductions, reading, and learning the unique sense of humor of this particular community that is colloquially referred to on t3h interwebz as being a "n00b", at least to Silverfish. So I apologize for any misconceptions relating to the sarcasm, ignorance, or perceived annoyance relating to the above post.
43" Gravity Carve, Tracker Dart 149's, Retro Lime Freerides, feels good!
-
-
Re: Possible site infection, Admins needed!
WE"RE UNDER ATTACK!!!!
ZHSOOOOPPUUGGGGSSH. (Sound of an exploding projectile)
-
Re: Possible site infection, Admins needed!
I need to hide behind Kai!
[SpeedFiend] 8:06 pm: wish i had a boyfriend
[SpeedFiend] 8:07 pm: specially if it was nate lang
[SpeedFiend] 8:09 pm: i have such a crush on him
[SpeedFiend] 8:10 pm: i wish he'd lose about ten pounds
[SpeedFiend] 8:10 pm: he used to look better a few years ago
-
Re: Possible site infection, Admins needed!
What the hell is going on with SF mang, this is like the 2 or 3 problem we have had in the past month or so....
earthwing skateboards.
 Originally Posted by le roublard
if they put this graphic i'm sold
-
Longskateaholic
- Rep Power
- 4
Re: Possible site infection, Admins needed!
BTW, sorry to freak y'all out, I'd just advise not viewing a page that lollygag has posted on until we get this worked out. And feel free to chime in if you're experiencing something similar, so at least I'll know its not just me...
I am currently in the period of introductions, reading, and learning the unique sense of humor of this particular community that is colloquially referred to on t3h interwebz as being a "n00b", at least to Silverfish. So I apologize for any misconceptions relating to the sarcasm, ignorance, or perceived annoyance relating to the above post.
43" Gravity Carve, Tracker Dart 149's, Retro Lime Freerides, feels good!
-
Re: Possible site infection, Admins needed!
lollygag is an evil entity of teh intrawebz!
but seriously...thats kinda weird..
[Arcadium] 5:58 pm: keith i never want to meet you
[Arcadium] 5:58 pm: you ahve a weight and height advantage and you've played slightly homosexual sex games
[arizona_123] 5:58 pm: arc shut up lol
[arizona_123] 5:58 pm: im only 190 now lmao
[arizona_123] 5:59 pm: arc join football in HS youll understand it
[Arcadium] 5:59 pm: yeah
[Arcadium] 5:59 pm: u could rape me with one hand
-
Re: Possible site infection, Admins needed!
Dude, lollygag is okay, he makes carbon Trojans.
You're prolly just getting some residue splooge fear from the site of his hedgehog sized bordage and your little mangina browser got scared.
Every things fine man you can so totally hit his sites bareback without your virus protection bro.
Here, we'll sling you a little erepkshun to make your pointage grow - the first buck is on me.
-
Longskateaholic
- Rep Power
- 4
Re: Possible site infection, Admins needed!
 Originally Posted by brainfartalerts
Dude, lollygag is okay, he makes carbon Trojans.
You're prolly just getting some residue splooge fear from the site of his hedgehog sized bordage and your little mangina browser got scared.
Every things fine man you can so totally hit his sites bareback without your virus protection bro.
Here, we'll sling you a little erepkshun to make your pointage grow - the first buck is on me.
Haha, well, that's good to know. As I said, I never checked it out myself, and I'm not trying to bring an innocent guy out, I'm just saying what Google told me on Chrome and Firefox. Anyway, thanks for clearing that one up, good to know!
I am currently in the period of introductions, reading, and learning the unique sense of humor of this particular community that is colloquially referred to on t3h interwebz as being a "n00b", at least to Silverfish. So I apologize for any misconceptions relating to the sarcasm, ignorance, or perceived annoyance relating to the above post.
43" Gravity Carve, Tracker Dart 149's, Retro Lime Freerides, feels good!
-
Re: Possible site infection, Admins needed!
Team Firnspiegel. As Legit As It Gets
-
Re: Possible site infection, Admins needed!
NOLA LONGBOARDS.COM <--- Returning shortly!
nolalongboards.blogspot.com
live to skate, skate or die.[/SIZE]
-
Re: Possible site infection, Admins needed!
Google probably just saw the word lolly, and was like "ZOMG LOLLYS.ORG!"
This faggot kills fascists
Team RAINBOW
-
Stoked!
- Rep Power
- 0
Re: Possible site infection, Admins needed!
 Originally Posted by HerBDerb
Google probably just saw the word lolly, and was like "ZOMG LOLLYS.ORG!"
nnnnnnailed it. you guys are freaking out because they changed some definitions in a database. either that or you have #### on your computer already. SF is fine.
-
Longskateaholic
- Rep Power
- 4
Re: Possible site infection, Admins needed!
I wasn't freaking out, I was just trying to look out for the site and everyone's well-being, and I don't know why you, as one tasked with the site's upkeep, felt the need to de-rep me for that... 
Anyway, its good to know that there's nothing to worry about. If lollygag reads this, note I have nothing against you and am sorry that your name was involved, I was merely reporting what Google's (apparently too careful) malware filter told me. I mean no offense against you or your person, just looking out for all! 8)
I am currently in the period of introductions, reading, and learning the unique sense of humor of this particular community that is colloquially referred to on t3h interwebz as being a "n00b", at least to Silverfish. So I apologize for any misconceptions relating to the sarcasm, ignorance, or perceived annoyance relating to the above post.
43" Gravity Carve, Tracker Dart 149's, Retro Lime Freerides, feels good!
-
Re: Possible site infection, Admins needed!
Well, as for me: thanks for reporting it, even if it did turn out not to be a glitch from this site. Stuff happens, and sometimes it is from here. People helping out is one of the reasons we're able to find and eliminate such junk.
Relax, Don't Worry, Ride Your Longboard.
Posting Permissions
- You may post new threads
- You may post replies
- You may not post attachments
- You may not edit your posts
-
Forum Rules
|
|
Bookmarks