ADVERTISEMENT

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default how to get hit by a car

Ive been in a few accidents myself and after one tonight i figured hey, i might be able to write something about this! so here is my little write up. You can suggest, say im wrong, or what ever you want. Just thought it would be cool to try and help someone out. I give you the thing i have worked on for the past hour or so:

How to get hit by a car.

No matter how many pads you wear or how many precautions you take, you can still have an accident. This is a guide on how to deal these situations.

Step 1: Safety
    They always say safety first so why not here! Although I am no expert at getting hit by cars, I have been hit a few times. Nothing huge or going very quickly, but enough to write a little something up. My experiences have been dealing with city traffic and getting hit there in semi low speed collisions. First thing first is to try and protect yourself. People always say, as long as my board is okay every thing is good, well its hard to ride your board when you don’t have legs or control from the neck down. If you have to jump off the board and let it go under the car. You can always buy a new deck/trucks/wheels, its hard to buy back legs. Best case scenario is that your board goes under the car and it doesn’t have any damage, worst case is, you can WALK to your local shop or computer and buy or order a new setup. If you’re going at cruising speeds, nothing too fast, maybe a stroll to class, work, liquor store, or what have you, the thing that has saved me is always trying to go up rather than down. Going down could lead to all sorts of bad things, being dragged by the vehicle, going underneath it, or worse. Plus it’s hard to ignore someone when they are on the hood of your car. With that going, you should remember to try to protect the most important things, your head/neck. Do not lunge at the windshield; nobody likes broken glass in