Results 33,381 to 33,393 of 33393
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default Re: Looking for your next board? Help is here

First post from a complete newb;

-Looking for an LDP'able (primarily Pumping) board as an alternate to a bike or walking. Bonus if it will do ok for cruising between local restaurants\tap rooms\etc, will be OK for me to do a little pushing on it, and good for some casual carving (ok if I need to tighten a front truck).
    -40'ish x 9 inches or whatever will give me the best wheelbase and platform for pumping (sz 10 shoes)
    -Height, Weight, age: 5'10 / 165-170# / 34
    -Budget: If I can keep it around $500 that would be great, but I'm not averse to spending a bit more to just getting the right board the first time.
    -Other: I am absolutely new to skateboarding and my roads / sidewalks are generally terrible.

My initial research has led me down the following;

Been looking at Subsonic Pulse or Century 40, Sk8kings Blaster, and Gbomb push/pump for decks and DT 'Cybins or Poppies for trucks depending on which deck. Like the idea of built in adjustment, whether thats in the truck or built into the board, so I dont have to mess with wedge kits. The 'cybins and gbomb rear would of course allows me to find and adjust angles more on the fly. Also prefer the look of a regular deck but I'm still considering th Gbomb just because of all the great things I've read, but it is definitely at the high end of what I'd like to spend for my first board.